The National Book Award Winners 2014

National Book Awards 2014

Wednesday night, New York was a buzz with America's next wave of admired authors at the National Book Awards. With appearances from Neil Gaiman and Daniel Handler (Lemony Snicket), who handed out free books before the ceremony, the night was filled with many successes for the talented authors that occupied the room. Below are the winners and finalists. 

Please take the time to visit the National Book Foundation to see the other notable nominees and stay up to date with other NBF events!

Phil Klay, Redeployment
Rabih Alameddine, An Unnecessary Woman
Anthony Doerr, All the Light We Cannot See
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven
Marilynne Robinson, Lila

Evan Osnos, Age of Ambition
Anand Gopal, No Good Men Among the Living
Roz Chast, Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant
Edward O. Wilson, The Meaning of Human Existence
John Lahr, Tennessee Williams: Mad Pilgrimage of the Flesh

Louise Glück, Faithful and Virtuous Night
Fred Moten, The Feel Trio
Fanny Howe, Second Childhood
Maureen N. McLane, This Blue
Claudia Rankine, Citizen

Jacqueline Woodson, Brown Girl Dreaming
Eliot Schrefer, Threatened 
John Corey Whaley, Noggin
Steve Sheinkin, The Port Chicago 50
Deborah Wiles, Revolution

No comments:

Post a Comment